About Me

Hi!  I’m Yashna and I go to Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey. I decided to start this blog mainly because I love creating new dishes, whether I am cooking for myself or for others. Coming from a family that is absolutely crazy about food, I’ve been encouraged to cook and to learn the health benefits of various foods over time. All of my recipes are either vegetarian or vegan. Many people believe that vegetarians or vegans don’t get enough protein in their diets, but that’s not true! Ever since I got to Rutgers, one of my focuses has been to incorporate more foods rich in protein into each meal. Vegetarians and vegans might not get the full 100% of protein they need, but it can come pretty close if you eat the right foods! In the future I may calculate the nutritional value of some of my recipes, so look out for those as well!

I hope you enjoy reading this blog, I’ll be posting my new experiments from the Rutgers dining hall weekly! 🙂 (Even if you’re living off-campus or at home, these recipes are easy to make and can be prepared quickly!)

P.S. The dining hall at your college may not have the same exact foods that the Rutgers dining halls have, but you might be able to find substitutes!

3 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Thanks Kaushik kaka! 🙂

    Like

  2. Well done and keep it up and creativeness is important

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome yashu!!! Can’t wait to read about how you make dining hall food gourmet! May even make me come visit…. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

