Sriracha-Mushroom Pasta (Dining Hall)

 

Version 2

Ever since the blizzard hit the northeast region, all I’ve been craving is spicy comfort food.

With about 16 inches of snow, the Rutgers campus comes quite close to looking like arctic tundra and convinced me to hibernate in my room…that is, until I realized I had no food left in my fridge. So I trekked to the dining hall today and decided to make a sriracha-mushroom pasta tossed with zucchini and spinach at my university’s dining hall. The sriracha sauce really hit the spot and I recommend this recipe to anyone battling the cold weather!

 1 cup spinach, washed and dried

1/3 cup mushrooms, sliced

1/4 cup zucchini, sliced and quartered

1/4 cup pesto

1 1/2 cups cooked penne pasta

2 tsp sriracha

1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

Shredded mozzarella (optional)

  • Place pesto in a pan and heat on medium-high. Add spinach, mushrooms and zucchini and cook for 5-7 minutes or until zucchini is slightly soft.
  • Add cooked penne and cook for 1-2 minutes on medium-high heat.
  • Remove from pan, place on a plate and drizzle with sriracha sauce. Add some red pepper flakes and enjoy!

Version 2

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sriracha-Mushroom Pasta (Dining Hall)

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog Neha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks! The spiciness made it taste really good too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The dish looks sumptuous and I am going to try this soon:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

